أفروديسياس، مدينة الحب من تركيا أصبحت أحد مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو

تقع مدينة صغيرة تعود للعصر الهلنستي اليوناني القديم في منطقة كاريا التاريخية الغربية في وسط الأناضول، تركيا. وهي بالقرب من قرية "غير" الموجودة الآن

أفروديسياس، مدينة الحب من تركيا أصبحت أحد مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو

تاريخ هذه المنطقة

تقع مدينة صغيرة تعود للعصر الهلنستي اليوناني القديم في منطقة كاريا التاريخية الغربية في وسط الأناضول، تركيا. وهي بالقرب من قرية "غير" الموجودة الآن، وعلى بعد ما يقرب من مئة كيلومتر من ساحل بحر إيجة، وعلى بعد 230 كيلومتر إلى الجنوب الشرقي من مقاطعة أزمير.

سميت على اسم إلهة الحب اليونانية (أفروديت) الذي حيث وجد كتمثال في المدينة. وفقا ل 'سودا' وهي الموسوعة البيزنطية لعالم البحر الأبيض المتوسط القديم، قبل أن تصبح هذه المدينة بهذا الاسم في حوالي القرن الثالث قبل الميلاد كان لديها ثلاثة أسماء سابقة لذلك. (بوليس) و(ليليج) و(نينو).

ثم بالقرب من بداية القرن السابع الميلادي، كان اسمه ستوروبوليس، وتعني "مدينة الصليب" في العهد الصليبين.

كونها تعد أحد أكثر الأراضي خصوبة في المنطقة، أصبحت مدينة أفروديساس هدفاً رئيسياً للتجار لمعظم العصور القديمة مع كل حضارة مرت وعاشت على هذه الأرض، حيث كان يستفاد منها في كل وسيلة ممكنة. لقد كانت مدينة ثقافيّة لعدة قرون حيث استثمر الإغريق والبيزنطيون والمسيحيون فيها بكل قوتهم.

لا يزال يمكن مشاهدة التاريخ وأثرهم في هذه الأرض، وكونها اصبحت موقعاً تاريخياً مهماً وإعلانه كموقع تراث عالمي يعني أنه سيتم الاهتمام بها بشكل دائم.

كانت زمن النهضة للمدينة من القرن الثاني إلى القرن السادس قبل الميلاد. الركائز الصلبة التي جذبت عيون الناس من جميع أنحاء الأرض في ذلك الوقت وجعلت الشعراء يركزون شغفهم فيها، وتبقى مثالاً للحب الخالد حتى يومنا هذا.

موقعها القريب من محجر الرخام، جعلها تستند على المواد الأولية المتوفرة في مدينة الحب وهي الرخام، حتى تصبح تعاكس اشعة للشمس بإشراقها. سميت على اسم إلهة الحب للرومان وهو "فينوس"، وهذا يدل على مدى شهرة هذه المدينة وكيف انضموا إليها مع آلهة الذي يعد رمزاً والذي يجعلها أكثر عشقاً.

ماذا يمكن مشاهدته في المدينة

معبد أفروديت الذي يقع في وسط المدينة. ولكن لسوء الحظ، لم يتبق الكثير منه لرؤيته حيث أنه تدمر مع مرور الوقت. ورغم ذلك، فهو من الأماكن التي يجب أن تزورها! دعنا لا ننسى أهمية هذا الموقع.

وفقاً للسجلات، فإنه أن المعبد تم تحويلها إلى كنيسة في وقت ما في الماضي وليس على الفور. بالطبع تدريجياً بعد أن قدم إلى المنطقة الحضارة الصليبية أصبحت معبداً، ودعونا لا ننسى مثل أي مدن يونانية أخرى والرومان كذلك هناك المسرح المصنوعة للمصارعين والأحداث الرياضية المهمة، وبالطبع يمكن زيارة المتحف المليء بالكثير من القطع الأثرية من المدينة.

هناك أيضاً "بولتريون" وهو البيت الروماني لمجلس الشورى كما كان ايضاً مركز السلطة في المدينة، وأغنى الأسر تجتمع فيه لمناقشة مسائل أفروديسياس.

Aphrodisias, The City of Love From Turkey Enters UNESCO World Heritage Sites  

A small town from the ancient Greek Hellenistic era lies in the western historical region of Caria in central Anatolia, Turkey. It is located near the current village of Geyre.

Aphrodisias, The City of Love From Turkey Enters UNESCO World Heritage Sites  

The History Behind This Area

A small town from the ancient Greek Hellenistic era lies in the western historical region of Caria in central Anatolia, Turkey. It is located near the current village of Geyre, almost a hundred kilometres away from the coast of the Aegean Sea, and 230 kilometres south-east of the Izmir province.

It was named after the Greek goddess of love (Aphrodite) who had a figurine in the city as a Cult Image. According to the 'Souda' which is the Byzantine encyclopedia of the ancient Mediterranean world, before this city took her name in around the 3rd century BC it had three previous names to that; Polis, Leleges, and Ninoe.

Then sometime near the beginning of the 7th century AD, it was named Stauropolis, meaning "City of The Cross" in the Christian era.

Being in one of the most fertile lands in the region, the city of Aphrodisias became a primary target for merchants across most of the previous eras with every civilization it passes its heritage into this land, and they make use out of it in every possible way. It's been a cultural city for centuries as the Greeks, Byzantines and the Christians invested in it with all their power.

History can still be witnessed in this land, and being an important historic site and being declared as a world heritage site means it will always be cared for in future.

The city's peak was from the 2nd century to the 6th BC. The marble pillars that brought the eyes from across the land at the time made poets put their passion into it, and it remains as an example for love till our present day.

Being built close to a marble quarry, it's no surprise that the main material of the city of love is based on marble, bringing in a reflection of the sun. Named after the goddess of love for the Romans after their goddess of love, which is "Venus" this shows how famous this city was and how they affiliated it with their most adored symbolic goddesses.

Things to see in the city

The temple of Aphrodite which lies in the middle of the city. Unfortunately, there's not much left of it to see as it has been damaged due to the effect of time. Never the less its a ''must-see spot", and let us not forget the significance of this location.

According to the records, it shows that the temple was transformed into a church at some time in the past not instantly. Of course other than gradually, after the Christianity came to the land, and let's not forget as any other Greek cities and Romans as well there's the theatre made for gladiators and main sport events, and of course the museum can be visited for a lot of artefacts from the city some still in a pristine condition.

There's also the Bouleuterion which is the roman house of the council as it was the centre of power in the city, as the wealthiest families come together to discuss the matters of Aphrodisias.

Name

These fields are required.

Email

These fields are required.

Phone

These fields are required.

Skype